Mission and Leadership

About Us

For 30 years, the Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership® (INHP) has been dedicated to long-term, successful homeownership and thriving, sustainable neighborhoods. We prepare low and moderate-income people for homeownership through homebuyer education, advising and lending. We also collaborate with community and neighborhood partners to invest in the places where INHP homebuyers chose to live by providing thought leadership, technical assistance, research and financial support.

Learn more here about our comprehensive strategy supporting homeownership and affordable housing throughout Marion County.


The mission of INHP is to increase affordable and sustainable housing opportunities for individuals and families and serve as a catalyst for the development and revitalization of neighborhoods.


The vision of INHP is that every person in Indianapolis has the opportunity to live in a safe, decent, and affordable home in a vibrant neighborhood.


Customer Services
Continuous Improvement

INHP Senior Leadership

Moira Carlstedt
President and CEO

Jeff Curiel
CFO and COO, Finance and Operations

Rob Evans
Executive Vice President, Homeownership Initiatives

Joe Hanson
Executive Vice President, Strategic Initiatives

Morgan Hoover
Vice President, Advancement and Marketing

Trevor Meeks
Vice President, Single Family Lending

2019 Board of Directors

Bruce Baird
Executive Director
Renew Indianapolis

Jeff Bennett
Deputy Mayor of Community Development
City of Indianapolis

Bill Bower
Market President
First Financial Bank

Steve Campbell
Vice President of Communications
Indianapolis Colts

Moira Carlstedt
President and CEO

John Corbin
Regional President

Lacy DuBose
Vice President Agency Sales, North Central Market
State Farm

Greg Fennig

Jennifer Green
Insight Development Corp.

Dr. Dawn Haut
Eskenazi Health Centers

John Hirschman
President & CEO
Browning Investments, LLC

Mali Jeffers
Director of Marketing & Community Initiatives
Ambrose Property Group

Jeffrey L. Kittle
President & Chief Executive Officer
Herman & Kittle Properties, Inc.

Mark Kugar
Senior Vice President
BMO Harris Bank

Dr. Kathleen Lee
Chancellor, Central Indiana Region
Ivy Tech Community College

Nicole S. Lorch
First Internet Bank

Dr. Robert Manuel
University of Indianapolis

Anthony “Tony” Mason
President & CEO
Indianapolis Urban League

Gina Miller
United Way of Central Indiana

Paul Okeson
Vice President of Business Development
Garmong Construction Services

Michael F. Petrie
Merchants Capital Corp.

J. Albert Smith
Chairman, Indiana
JP Morgan Chase & Company

Skip Watson
Executive Vice President, Regional Executive

Joseph Whitsett
TWG Development

Marshawn Wolley
Director of Community Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs